2021 GIA Conference
Plurality, Power, and Belonging
Online | Nov 5 – 11

Schedule At-A-Glance

Check the time zone reference to set your own schedule for the 2021 Annual GIA Conference or scroll down below for the full schedule with session, keynote, and event details!

Friday, November 5

  • Preconference Sessions | 2:30PM AST / 2:30PM EDT / 1:30PM CDT / 12:30PM MDT / 11:30AM PDT
  • Small Group Happy Hours | 7PM AST / 7PM EDT / 6PM CDT / 5PM MDT / 4PM PDT
  • Monday, November 8

  • Keynote | 12:30PM AST / 11:30AM EST / 10:30AM CST / 9:30AM MST / 8:30AM PST
  • Sessions | 2:15PM AST / 1:15PM EST / 12:15PM CST / 11:15AM MST / 10:15AM PST
  • Sessions | 4PM AST / 3PM EST / 2PM CST / 1PM MST / 12PM PST
  • Keynote | 5:45PM AST / 4:45PM EST / 3:45PM CST / 2:45PM MST / 1:45PM PST
  • Tuesday, November 9

  • Keynote | 12:30PM AST / 11:30AM EST / 10:30AM CST / 9:30AM MST / 8:30AM PST
  • Sessions | 2:15PM AST / 1:15PM EST / 12:15PM CST / 11:15AM MST / 10:15AM PST
  • Sessions | 4PM AST / 3PM EST / 2PM CST / 1PM MST / 12PM PST
  • Roundtables & Artist Talks | 5:45PM AST / 4:45PM EST / 3:45PM CST / 2:45PM MST / 1:45PM PST
  • Wednesday, November 10

  • Keynote | 12:30PM AST / 11:30AM EST / 10:30AM CST / 9:30AM MST / 8:30AM PST
  • Sessions | 2:15PM AST / 1:15PM EST / 12:15PM CST / 11:15AM MST / 10:15AM PST
  • Sessions | 4PM AST / 3PM EST / 2PM CST / 1PM MST / 12PM PST
  • Roundtables & Artist Talks | 5:45PM AST / 4:45PM EST / 3:45PM CST / 2:45PM MST / 1:45PM PST
  • Thursday, November 11

  • Keynote | 12:30PM AST / 11:30AM EST / 10:30AM CST / 9:30AM MST / 8:30AM PST
  • Sessions | 2:15PM AST / 1:15PM EST / 12:15PM CST / 11:15AM MST / 10:15AM PST
  • Sessions | 4PM AST / 3PM EST / 2PM CST / 1PM MST / 12PM PST
  • Keynote | 5:45PM AST / 4:45PM EST / 3:45PM CST / 2:45PM MST / 1:45PM PST
  • Friday, November 5
    2:00pm
    Virtual Preconference Workshops 2:30 - 5:30 AST
    • Building Wealth and Reparations for Artists
    • We Do This To Free Us: Artists and the Solidarity Economy
    • Constellations: New Infrastructure for Effective Narrative Change
    • Letras Boricuas: Supporting Puerto Rican Artists and Writers Across the Archipelago & the Diaspora
    3:00pm
    4:00pm
    5:00pm
    Monday, November 8
    12:00am
    1:00pm
    Keynote: Frances Negrón-Muntaner 12:30 - 1:30 AST
    2:00pm
    3:00pm
    Sessions 2:15 - 3:15 AST Online
    4:00pm
    Sessions 4:00 - 5:00 AST Online
    5:00pm
    Keynote: Las Nietas de Nonó 5:45 - 6:30 AST
    6:00pm
    Tuesday, November 9
    12:00am
    1:00pm
    Keynote: Mareia Quintero Rivera 12:30 - 1:30 AST
    2:00pm
    3:00pm
    Sessions 2:15 - 3:15 AST Online
    4:00pm
    Sessions 4:00 - 5:00 AST Online
    5:00pm
    Roundtables 5:45 - 6:30 AST
    6:00pm
    Wednesday, November 10
    12:00am
    1:00pm
    Keynote: Beatriz Santiago Muñoz 12:30 - 1:30 AST
    2:00pm
    3:00pm
    Sessions 2:15 - 3:15 AST Online
    4:00pm
    Sessions 4:00 - 5:00 AST Online
    5:00pm
    Roundtables 5:45 - 6:30 AST
    6:00pm
    Thursday, November 11
    12:00am
    1:00pm
    Keynote: Marta Moreno Vega, Celso González Quiñones, and Gloriann Sacha Antonetty Lebrón 12:30 - 1:30 AST
    2:00pm
    3:00pm
    Sessions 2:15 - 3:15 AST Online
    4:00pm
    Sessions 4:00 - 5:00 AST Online
    5:00pm
    Keynote: AgitArte 5:45 - 6:30 AST
    6:00pm